One Step Closer

Hi (ANYM),
Attached are the draft documents for your review.  Please let me know if
there are any changes that need to be made.  If acceptable as drafted, let
me know when you and N can stop by to sign and  I will be happy to
notarize. If you have any questions/concerns, please call or email .  Thank
you.
S (paralegal for my attorney)

OMG I CAN FINALLY BREATHE!!!! We are in the home stretch. Later this week N and I will go to sign the documents as required. Yes there were small errors but nothing major or earth shattering. I can’t believe it is really going to happen!!!

I asked N today if the adoption was still a go and she said “Yeah why?” I told her that my attorney had done the paperwork and the next step was to sign it and that she would have to sign it as well. She said it would be ok and went off to do whatever it is she was doing. I immediately emailed all the people involved in N’s previous life and let them know we are almost there. I know they will be excited for her as they loved her too.

I have to be honest I never thought the journey would be this insane. It seems like it has taken years and while it has literally things are finally coming together. N seems to be settling down a bit and understands that when we say family is forever we mean it. There is much less testing though there is still a lot of defiance. She is a good kid and hopefully after this is finalized she can see that for herself.

Can’t wait for the finalization date!!!

4 thoughts on “One Step Closer

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

