N Comes Home

move-in-day

It finally happened, we got to take her home!! I grabbed her and ran like I stole her LOL. OK not really, we got her stuff, packed up her meds, said good-bye to all the girls on the floor and then we ran like we stole it!!!

I wish I could post the photo I took of her in my van. She had an ear to ear grin on her face and was bouncing she was so happy. I sent this photo to my friends and family and everyone rejoiced with me. I cannot believe it really happened but it did. We had a three and a half hour ride home and I asked her what she looked forward to most. I honestly thought she would say Christmas but her answer shocked me. She looked at me and said “I can’t wait to sleep in a place where I am not afraid to go to sleep because someone is going to do something to me.”

OMG ok I was worried was I doing the right thing, with that sentence yep I am. We got home at about 7pm and had grabbed a pizza from the neighborhood. We put away a bunch of her belongings, ate dinner and she just wanted to go to sleep. I tucked her in, kissed her head and told her welcome home. She got another big grin on her face and closed her eyes, literally moments later when M2 went down she was out. Poor kid, the highlight of your new life is safety glad but sad I am providing that to her.

Good day and so grateful the wait is finally over.

2 thoughts on “N Comes Home

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

