Week Finally Ended

OK so the last two posts showed you what was going on this week at my house and today after my first solid night of sleep in about 3 weeks my head is clear and I am managed to put aside the negative feelings toward my oldest child.

I went to Facebook and one of my friends posted someone singing the song “Hallelujah” and since I love the song I clicked on it.

Hallelujah

Suddenly the verse hit me

But baby I’ve been here before
I’ve seen this room and I’ve walked this floor
You know, I used to live alone before I knew ya
And I’ve seen your flag on the marble arch
And love is not a victory march
It’s a cold and it’s a broken Hallelujah

Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah

WOW did the tears hit then. My journey with my kids is not a victory march, well not all the time but only sometimes. I have to lose sometimes it is part of parenting and I need to handle the loss with grace.

I also need to rejoice. So many people have it so much worse.

Well your faith was strong but you needed proof
You saw her bathing on the roof
Her beauty and the moonlight overthrew ya
She tied you to her kitchen chair
And she broke your throne and she cut your hair
And from your lips she drew the Hallelujah

OK she got me and tied me down this week but still I need to focus on the positive, boy will that be hard but maybe to help me I will download this song to the iPod to listen too.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

