Disney Fun and Memories

We got to Orlando on Wednesday and it was cold. I mean 40 degrees cold in Orlando, Florida. I had four hungry, cranky and irritable kids and believe me I was not far behind. We board the bus and head to the hotel and all I could think was please God let me get them into bed before I lose all my marbles. We collapse into bed exhausted and get a nights sleep.

I wake the next morning and try to remember I am responsible for magic so make it happen. We get up and go to the expo to get or race packets. M1, M2 and I were doing the 5k on Friday and on Sunday my BFF and I would do the half marathon. It was cold, cold and did I mention cold. The high on Thursday was 49 degrees, no I am not kidding look proof:

Sign by the pool
Sign by the pool

Ah well it had to get warmer. We bummed around the expo for awhile and had some fun playing games. There was one table that had a spin wheel and the woman offered all three kids a chance to spin the wheel (Little Bit was asleep in her carrier). All three, kid you not, won a box of rice. Well all righty then I have three boxes of boil a bag rice. We get to the hotel and watch movies because when the kids don’t have TV at home, when they get it on vacation it is a real treat.

Friday morning dawns COLD. I mean 30 degrees cold and the race starts. M1  begged out of it as she only had shorts and t-shirts and did not want to freeze. M2 tried but I had packed yoga pants so she joined me. She did an amazing job to say the least. She maintained a good pace and did not quit the whole time which for her is freaking huge. I was so proud I could not stop hugging her. She beamed from ear to ear and was very proud of herself as well.

In the later morning we went to Disney, it was a balmy 45 degrees so it felt a bunch warmer. I made sure they were dressed appropriately and off we went to make the magic happen.

M1, Little Man and M2 waiting for the noon parade to start
M1, Little Man and M2 waiting for the noon parade to start

The kids loved the parade and all the pageantry and the magic. The hit all of us loved the most was the dragon by far. If you are mechanically inclined search this one out it is amazing how they made it work.

The hit of the parade for all of us.
The hit of the parade for all of us.

After the parade we did some character greets. We did Buzz Lightyear and moved over to the Incredibles and everyone had fun laughing and dancing. My kids were slightly embarrassed I must admit as Mr Incredible came over and did a dance with me and was very obviously directed at me. Pretty sure M1 wanted to find a new Mom when this was going on LOL

Meeting Buzz Lightyear
Meeting Buzz Lightyear
Little Bit dancing with Elasta Girl.
Little Bit dancing with Elasta Girl.

We played and played and played until I could not feel my legs from walking. I brought the kids home after many rides and kilos of laughter later. The kids crawled into bed and were out within minutes. The sound of snores filled the room and oh yeah magic was made, go my team.

Saturday we met with my BFFs family in Downtown Disney. Saw some sights bought some bling for the kids and took some interesting pictures.

Lego bricks in the shape of the Seven Dwarfs from Snow White
Lego bricks in the shape of the Seven Dwarfs from Snow White

The kids ran themselves stupid and again I brought them home exhausted and tucked them into bed. They laughed and laughed about all the things they had done and both Little Man and M2 fell asleep mid sentence so you know it is good. I felt good too knowing how much fun they really had and seeing it through their eyes.

Sunday was the half marathon and I was nervous. I had not trained a hard as I needed to and there is a time limit for the race. You had to walk 16 minute miles and if you did not and you fell too far behind you would actually be removed from the course. We saw over 100 people get pulled, some at mile 10, my heart broke for them. I did it though and ended up taking 7 minutes off my time from last year. I was SOOOOO freaking happy about that for sure!!!

Final mile and my favorite princess life is good!!!
Final mile and my favorite princess life is good!!!

We spent the rest of the day by the pool, why because Momma was NOT walking anywhere else and oh yeah it was 80 degrees. The kids laughed and laughed and splashed so hard I thought they would fall apart from laughing. We ate dinner and then played on the playground until bed. Collapsed them in again and soon followed myself after all 13.1 miles can kick your butt!!

Home on Monday and the kids were cranky because of so much time confined. Got them home laundry started and fell onto the sofa, oh yeah me time and no kids in the same room!!!

So fun was had by all and the Littles want to know when we go back. My girls laughed and said not till next year so they were upset but are dealing. Yep start saving now folks cus only the holy high roller himself knows how many kids will be making it with me next year.

The shirt I wore for the half.
The shirt I wore for the half.
One thought on “Disney Fun and Memories

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

