Trunk or Treating

Ugg it is finally here the holiday I like the least Halloween. Costumes, candy and decorations were bought. Our village does something called Trunk or Treating and we were prepped so we could go to the town parking lot, park, decorate then take the kids trunk to trunk in the safety of the parking lot.

Our trunk during the lighted hour.
Our trunk during the lighted hour.
Our trunk at night. The lights blinked as did the lights in all the pumpkins
Our trunk at night. The lights blinked as did the lights in all the pumpkins

 

 

 

 

 

 

The kids had a bunch of fun and saw most of their friends from school.

Teenage Mutant Little Man
Teenage Mutant Little Man
Its BatM2
Its BatM2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Strawberry Little Bit
Strawberry Little Bit
BatM1
BatM1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My BFF also dressed up as Batman so the other families were joking about the “family of Batmans” I knew them all so I joined in the laughter. Later that night we were undone though as a family came through with 3 Elsa’s so I guess it was a tie. No I do not dress up but I did don my pumpkin earrings and strobe light pumpkin necklace so yep  I was stylin with the Batmans.

It got really cold though so I was glad to come home, serve dinner and then stick the kids in bed. They had been running to keep warm so they were tired too. My BFF headed out too as she was exhausted and I had to laugh once again it was me and the pets for a night of fun TV.

So glad Halloween is over.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

