Happy Birthday Little Man

Well I should have guessed it would happen. At 4:30 this morning a very excited M2 jumped into my bed announcing it was morning. I shushed her quickly and told her it was no where near time to get up yet. I must have fallen back to sleep because the next thing I hear is the clammer of feet bounding down the stairs. I hear a squeal from Little Man “WOW look at the presents!! WOW look at the cake so cool!!!”  I roll over it is 5:20 am, definitely time for coffee.

Little Man's presents which consist of a transformer and several super hero shirts
Little Man’s presents which consist of a transformer and several super hero shirts
He love Power Rangers too so of course they had to appear.
He loves Power Rangers too so of course they had to appear.

He is hopping up and down in anticipation as I explain to him that it is WAY to early to wake M1 or Little Bit so he will have to wait for a  few more minutes. He looks disappointed but I remind him we WILL do it but not right this second. Little Man and M2 go running off to play Power Ranger as that is the most logical game at 5:30 am. I had totally forgotten how exciting birthdays could be but smiled to myself because yep today I am contributing to the happiness and I love that feeling.

Well it is 6:30 and a reasonable time for everyone to get up so I must be off to watch presents be opened. Happy Birthday Little Man may the year ahead be full of adventures where good triumphs over evil.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

