Weekend Fun

Rainy weekend here in NY so I thought I would take the kids to a place called TreePaad.  It is an indoor recreation center of sorts and you pay for activities they can do. Keeping costs down I decided to only pay for something called “Fort Ballocity”. Now M1 and M2 have been there before but this was all new to Little Man and Little Bit. We dodged raindrops and ran inside, paid for tickets and the fun began..

M1 and Little Bit climb the ladder up to get to the slide.
M1 and Little Bit climb the ladder up to get to the slide.
M2 and Little Man climbing up the canvas steps to the top
M2 and Little Man climbing up the canvas steps to the top.

The tickets lasted for two hours the kids lasted for an hour and a half. The tore around the fort up and down slides in and out of tunnels until all four were overcome with exhaustion and asked for a break. It was brilliant, my plan had worked. They were tired and happy and I got an hour and a half of not fighting. Victory all around!!!

We (my BFF and I) took them to Friendly’s as M2 has been bugging to go. They ordered their food and inhaled it as almost as quickly as they went down the slide. We order ice cream and the kids are coloring when suddenly my BFF says “Look out!!!!” I turn to see M2 falling rapidly toward me. She was sound asleep. I position her on my side and then my BFF starts laughing and says “Two down” and points to Little Man. Yep Little Man was out cold on the table narrowly missing the ketchup with his hair.

The waitress came over with our ice cream and burst out laughing. The Manager came over and he starts laughing too.  We change our orders to “to go” and M1 grabs Little Bit and carries her to the car. My BFF carries Little Man and I carry M2.

Now that is what I call a successful outing!!!

One thought on “Weekend Fun

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

